Skip to main content

ellesmere college leicester
green band

green band

Term Dates

Leicester City Council Term and Holiday Dates 2023-2024

Leicester City Council Term and Holiday Dates 2023-2024

Term No 1: 34 days (6 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open                                         Tuesday 29 August 2023
Schools Close                                         Friday 13 October 2023
Autumn Half Term Holiday                  Monday 16 October 2023 to Friday 20 October 2023

Term No 2: 45 days (9 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 23 October 2023
Schools Close                                         Friday 22 December 2023
Christmas & New Year Holiday           Monday 25 December 2023 to Friday 5 January 2024

Term No 3: 30 days (6 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 8 January 2024
Schools Close                                         Friday 16 February 2024
Spring Half Term Holiday                     Monday 19 February 2024 to Friday 23 February 2024

Term No 4: 20 days (4 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 26 February 2024
Schools Close                                         Friday 22 March 2024
Easter Holidays                                      Monday 25 March 2024 to Friday 5 April 2024

Term No 5: 34 days (6 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open                                         Monday 8 April 2024
May Bank Holiday (schools closed)   Monday 6 May 2024
Schools Close                                         Friday 24 May 2024
Summer Half Term Holiday                 Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024

Term No 6: 30 days (6 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 3 June 2024
Schools Close                                        Friday 12 July 2024
Summer Holiday begins                      Monday 15 July 2024

Bank Holidays:
28 August 2023
25 & 26 December 2023
1 January 2024
29 March & 1 April 2024
6 May 2024
27 May 2024

Inset Days:
24 & 25 August 2023
23 October 2023
20 November 2023
10 April 2024 Optional Inset Day- Eid al-Fitr
Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.


Leicester City Council Term and Holiday Dates 2024-2025

Leicester City Council Term and Holiday Dates 2024-2025

Term No 1: 39 days (7 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open                                         Tuesday 27 August 2024
Schools Close                                         Friday 18 October 2024
Autumn Half Term Holiday                  Monday 21 October 2024 to Friday 25 October 2024

Term No 2: 40 days (8 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 28 October 2024
Schools Close                                         Friday 20 December 2024
Christmas & New Year Holiday           Monday 23 December 2024 to Friday 3 January 2025

Term No 3: 30 days (6 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 6 January 2025
Schools Close                                         Friday 14 February 2025
Spring Half Term Holiday                     Monday 17 February 2025 to Friday 21 February 2025

Term No 4: 35 days (7 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 24 February 2025
Schools Close                                         Friday 11 April 2025
Easter Holidays                                      Monday 14 April 2025 to Friday 25 April 2025

Term No 5: 19 days (3 weeks 4 days)
Schools Open                                         Monday 28 April 2025
May Bank Holiday (schools closed)   Monday 5 May 2025
Schools Close                                         Friday 23 May 2025
Summer Half Term Holiday                 Monday 26 May 2025 to Friday 30 May 2025

Term No 6: 30 days (6 weeks)
Schools Open                                         Monday 2 June 2025
Schools Close                                         Friday 11 July 2025
Summer Holiday begins                       Monday 14 July 2025

Bank Holidays:
26 August 2024
25 & 26 December 2024
1 January 2025
18 & 21 April 2025
5 May 2025
26 May 2025

Inset Days:
22 & 23 August 2024
27 August 2024
18 November 2024
18 June 2025
Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.